X

• Filter
  • Zeit
  • Anzeigen
Alles löschen
neue Beiträge

• My Framus 03000 guitar

Honorable society, good day

My english isn't perfect. I lack specific vocabulary about music instruments. Sorry in advance if some of what I write isn't very clear.

The basic question is , "is the standard procedure for cleaning a guitar like shown in their video about cleaning a guitar http://www.warwick.de/en/Framus---Su...l-Support.html , applies to that guitar I got?"

Sorry , I tried to change the thread title, and I don't know why it makes an other message in the main topic. I didn't want the message with just the photoes. I don't find how to remove it.

I have this second hand framus guitar my Dad oferd me, since he knew I was looking for a guitar. I am a total beginner. He got it from a second hand goods dealer. I don't know in what conditions this guitar was kept. It was stored in a home that was recently sold by its heirs in the south of France, along with all the stuff that was inside. It is likely this guitar was left untouched on the last floor of this house for years , maybe decades.

On the sticker, the model is 74D 03000.
    I found the 03000 series described on this page

https://www.framus-vintage.de/en/030...3000.1-Studio/

My Dad got it restaured by a stringed instrument fixer/maker.
    It is fixed, it rings good. But as you can see on the photos, it has some dirt left on it.
    I am not sure if it's unprofessional from the artisan to have left the dirt. From what my Dad told me, this person had covid, and was unable to work for a few weeks, shortly after my dad left this guitar to him. He had lots of work paused. I believe that's the reason he didn't clean it good, to save some time for big clients.